gingham and calico

IMG_1834 IMG_1841

The cat and dog quilts, as requested by the two little girls, are done and safely stored until their return. Since thay have access to my blog, they might see the pictures of the quilts, which is fine with me. It might lure those two girls back from the sunshine, the beaches and the new and different sights in New Zealand, back to the dreary, cloudy and sometimes snowy north west.  I do look forward to seeing how much they have grown. (Lucy told me she couldn’t help it.) What they have seen and learned! It has been an ideal vacation for the family… and am I a little jealous ??? … BIG TIME…

Now back to working on my Christmas present quilt and a few dozen others awaiting me. … and knitting.

This entry was posted in lucy, phoebe, quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to gingham and calico

  1. Hope you get to give your grandchildren those quilts soon. They are beautiful.
    Bernadette

  2. Jaana says:

    You are talented! What are you knitting?

  3. Tara Smith says:

    They look beautiful…and enticing! Can’t wait to see what you are knitting.

  4. Treasures!! What lucky girls. These are absolutely charming.
    Happy New Year!

Leave a comment