What do you do with an idea?

I had an idea…. late Saturday night I had an idea.
I had bought some fabric with tiny birds on it. I wanted to make a table runner for Sia.
I found some green fabric already stacked to make simple octagons.
I have been staring at a particular quilt pattern in a magazine for months, trying to figure out how to make it.
BINGO… Idea blossomed.
Then I had lunch with Amelia after a trip to the book store. She bought a book called “What do you do with an idea?” by Kobi Yamada
She wrote my slice for me…an idea, the stuff, the design…. and I am off and running with a slight break for lunch. Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

