Freak out time is here


Yes, Bonnie, I can now freak out. I got my computer back for a sizable chunk of money. Mac coughed up most of my lap top stuff and my pictures. However he ate my email program, all my addresses and all my games. I guess I can live without the games. I am adjusting to a new, and more complex email program. I have many of the addresses on the old desk top.
Amelia and I went out to investigate getting a new Mac. The hardest to part with it is the Appleworks program which is no longer available on Macs and, apparently will not work the same if moved to a new Mac. This is the program I use to draw out my quilt designs. (And incidentally the miserable little apple man shown here)
I feel as though I am getting too old to learn new things… I have two Otterbees bringing their Macs this week and I have an offer from a Mac geek to come and help me. Maybe I will prevail with help.

I will try and stall freak-out time.

This entry was posted in fran and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Freak out time is here

  1. Juliann says:

    So sorry! I cringe every time the tech guys say they are updating or upgrading systems – the learning curve is getting sharper and sharper as the years march on.

  2. elsie says:

    Technology is great, when it works. When it doesn’t, I does cause nightmares. Glad to hear your computer is back, but sorry it isn’t back to original condition.

  3. I love how you personify your computer, describing how he coughed and ate. I can tell that even though panic is creeping in, your sense of humor remains intact.

    Best of luck with your computer woes.

    Erin

Leave a Reply

